top of page

What Happens during Spring Break, Stays During Spring Break.


Spring break is among Clarke High School students and we could not think of a better way to end third quarter. Many people might be going out of state or maybe even out of the country. Others are staying at home and catching up on sleep. We got to ask a few high school students if they did anything during spring break. Freshman, Bailey Smith, quoted this question with “sleeping and going to Des Moines. I also slept in every chance I got.” Sophomore, Conner Deutsch, said “I went to a few Iowa basketball games up in Iowa City and hung out with my girlfriend because she’s the best.” Junior, Nick Hadley, mentioned “I went to Mexico and had a blast with my girlfriend and family. I even got a tattoo.” Senior, Nathan McCann, analyzed his vacation by saying “I flew to Las Vegas to visit my sister and we drove from there to the Grand Canyon. It was a time I will never forget!” Many of these students needed a break just to finally relax and know what it is like to have fun or to simply “chill”.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page